Special Education

Jennifer Brindle-Rothman

SPED support

E: jennifer.brindle-rothman@dmschools.org

Patty Byers

SPED Associate

E: patricia.byers@dmschools.org

Lilliana Chajud

SPED Associate

E: lilliana.chajud@dmschools.org

Lori Conway

SPED

E: lori.conway@dmschools.org

Helen Copley

Psychologist

E: helen.copley@dmschools.org

Liz Davis

SPED

E: elizabeth.davis@dmschools.org

Jake Feilmeier

Speech Therapist

E: jacob.feilmeier@dmschools.org

Wendy Hemphill

Social Worker

E: wendy.hemphill@dmschools.org

Jessie Nelson

SPED

E: jessica.nelson@dmschools.org

Biography

 

Jessica Nelson graduated from the University of Northern Iowa, with a reading endorsement, special education endorsement, and an elementary education major. This is her 2nd year of teaching, but her first year teaching at Des Moines Public Schools. She taught one year in Rochester, MN, as a special education teacher. Jessica is currently working with special education students in 1st and 2nd grade. During her free time, she enjoys reading, catching up on TV shows, biking and walking the trails around the area. I’m so lucky to be part of the Greenwood staff!

 

Jeanne Wright

Consultant

E: jean.wright@dmschools.org